Initiais	Official Ballot ral Election - Scott County, Iov Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (EL2) City of Eldridge EL2	Va County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections
Write-In: To vote for a write-	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS rken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: in candidate, write the person's name on the line provide ut. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a r	ed and darken the oval.
amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	State Offices	State Offices
center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column. Partisan Offices	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team. Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds	For State Representative District 084 Vote for no more than one. Sheri L. Carnahan (DEM) Ross C. Paustian (REP)
Straight Party Voting	Jonathan Narcisse (IAP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party	Richard Marlar	County Offices
name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or questions.	 Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha David Recentedd (SWP) 	For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.
Straight Party Voting Vote for no more than one.	 David Rosenfeld (SWP) Helen Meyers Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef 	 Jeffrey Liske (DEM) Frank B. Wood (DEM) Tom Engelmann (DEM) Carel Fernhardt (DED)
 Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) 		Carol Earnhardt (REP)
C Libertarian (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	William P. Cusack (REP)
Other Political Organizations	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State	John Richard Green (IFA)
The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Iowa Party (IAP) Iowans For Accountability (IFA)	Vote for no more than one. Michael A. Mauro (DEM) Matt Schultz (REP) Jake Porter (LIB)	 John P. Riley (IFA) Jesse J. Anderson (IFA) (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any)
Other Abbreviations: Nominated By Petition (NBP)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Auditor of State	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Federal Offices	Vote for no more than one.	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one. Bill Fennelly (REP)
For United States Senator	David A. Vaudt (REP)	
Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)	(Write-in Vote, if any) For County Recorder
 Roxanne Conlin (DEM) Chuck Grassley (REP) John Heiderscheit (LIB) 	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one. Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)	Vote for no more than one. Rita Vargas (DEM) Jim Bainbridge (REP)
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David D. Jamison (REP)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
For United States Representative	(Write-in Vote, if any)	For County Attorney
District 1 Vote for no more than one.	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one.	Vote for no more than one. Mike Walton (DEM)
Bruce Braley (DEM)	Francis Thicke (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)
Benjamin M. Lange (REP)	Bill Northey (REP)	
Rob J. Petsche (LIB)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
Jason A. Faulkner (NBP) (Write-in Vote, if any)	For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.	TURN THE
	 Tom Miller (DEM) Brenna Findley (REP) 	BALLOT OVER
	Write-in Vote, if any)	

FRONT Card 16 RptPct 530 "(EL2) City of Eldridge EL2"

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	Public Measures
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than two.	appropriate oval below each name. Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill
Jerry Klemme		in the oval in front of the word "No".
Edward J. Curley	Supreme Court Justices David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the
Kent Paustian		Constitution be adopted?
Chad Dexter	─ No	Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael J. Streit	Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated trust fund for the purposes of protecting and
(Write-in Vote, if any)	─ Yes	enhancing water quality and natural areas in the State including parks, trails, and fish and
For Soil & Water Conservation	No	wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils
District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy	Marsha Ternus	in this State.
Vote for no more than one.	─ Yes	─ Yes ■
Kenneth W. Freund	◯ No	No
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judges	2
For County Agricultural Extension Council	Rick Doyle	Shall there be a convention to revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or
Vote for no more than five.	─ Yes	amendments to same?
Jodi R. Blake	No	-
Roger D. Fuerstenberg	Ed Mansfield	─ Yes
David Book	◯ Yes	<u>No</u>
Mary K. Schwarz		Public Measure
John D. Maxwell	Amanda Potterfield	A –
Chuck Buel	⊖ Yes	Shall the following public measure be
(Write-in Vote, if any)	No	adopted?
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of gambling games on excursion boats in Scott
(Write-in Vote, if any)		County is approved.
(Write-in Vote, if any)		⊂ Yes
(Write-in Vote, if any)	David R. Danilson	
	District Court 7 Judges	
-	Paul L. Macek	-
-	◯ Yes	-
-	◯ No	-
—	Mark J. Smith	-
-	── Yes	-
-	◯ No	-
-	District Court 7 Associate Judges	-
-	Thomas H. Preacher	-
-	Yes	-
-	No	-
-	Phillip J. Tabor	-
		-
		-
		-
—		
		TURN THE

BALLOT OVER -